Alleluia! Easter is Here.

GIFstill-1

This last week we’ve had the opportunity to share the Church’s 2016 Easter video.  I love how each narrator shares his or her testimony of the Saviors redeeming sacrifice.  Each one of them knows that through Christ all who have lived will live again.

I just want to add my testimony. Both my Grandpa and my Grandma Cross have passed away.

scan0001 Untitled-001

One thing I know and take great joy in sharing is that because Christ was resurrected, we too will be resurrected and will again see those that we love.

I know with certainty that I will see my Grandma and Grandpa again.  I will talk with them.  I know that through Jesus Christ we can find new life.   Because of His sacrifice we can rejoice and sing ALELUIA!!!!!  I love my Savior.  The sacrifice he made for each one of us so can bring us joy.  There is no need to sad at the death of a loved one.  We can know that with each loss comes new life.  With each fall we can get up again and continue on in faith.  I know that through Christ and his atonement, our Father in Heaven will make everything right.

Like the testimonies that came before, in Jesus Christ I have found new life.  You can too.  As a representative of Jesus Christ, I testify that He lives and loves each and every one of us.  I rejoice in knowing that his gospel has been restored here on the earth.  I am a part of its growth!  I know that through His sacrifice all of us may one day return to live in His presence and in the presence of our Heavenly Father.  I know that even though I do not see all of my future, the Lord was a wonderful future planned for me and for each of us.  We need only find Him and follow Him to know that future.  I testify of these things in His sacred name, Jesus Christ, Amen.

May your Easter Sunday be full of joy and happiness!

 

Leave a Reply

