The Week I Left My Island!

Hello Everybody!

This week was a lot of fun.  We got to leave our little island for a little time as I had divisions with the sisters on the island of Terceira!  It was a lot of fun as I was able to do divisions with both of the sisters because of our planes.  We had to wake up on Thursday at 5:00 a.m. to catch our plane to go to Terceira.  When we got there we found out that they only had one couch for us so we opted to sleep on the floor with just our sleeping bags.  Bad idea!  I woke up at least five times because I was freezing cold.  But hey, the next night we got a little heater going so it wasn’t as bad.

The Zone!

The Zone!

The divisions were great, I got to stay with Sister Hart and Sister Doman.  Sister Hart is a new missionary.  I got to train her for the day.  It was cool to see the fire that she has even though she doesn’t understand the language still.  Sister Doman is as good as ever.  She is a little stressed because of the training but she is doing well.

We had our zone conference on Friday.  It was a lot of fun.

Sister Missionaries have to look their best.

Sister Missionaries have to look their best.

Got spiritually fed, and we got to eat some awesome food!  We woke up on Saturday at 5:00 a.m. again to catch our plane back to the Azores.  Let’s just say that when I don’t sleep a lot three days consecutively my brain and body shut down.  Saturday I was just fighting to stay awake.  But hey, Sunday we had District Conference where they Skyped in from Terceira.  The connection was kinda stinky so I didn’t really understand anything until Sister and Presidente Tavares started talking about the importance of temples.

IMG_0204

It was cool to see the different stories they had to help them get across their testimonies.  It just made me want to go to the temple again.  I’m so happy that we have the restored gospel to help us know that we can live with our families again.  That we know everything that happens in the temple for our eternal salvation!  I’m so grateful that I’m a missionary to help others come to this knowledge that I have!  I hope everyone had a great week and will have a great week!

Sister Missionary mad cookie skills!!

Sister Missionary mad cookie skills!!

TCHAU!!!

Leave a Reply

