Many Things To Be Thankful For On The Real Thanksgiving Week!

BOM DIA!!!!!!!!  This Thanksgiving Week couldn’t have started off any better.  What a joy!

I am thankful for my Mission.

I am thankful for my Mission.

I had an ear infection. 🙂  Basically I could NOT hear a thing.  It felt like I had cotton balls stuck in my ears all week.  Then, I had sharp shooting pains down my ear into my jaw.  Thankfully I got into the doctor on Tuesday.  He gave me so much medicine.  Not one, not two, but four prescriptions! Thankfully I’m getting better.

Here is another reason to be thankful this week, every day morning, noon and night.  We had our Companionship Thanksgiving feast on Thursday.  It was a grand meal with noodles, fish, and imitation crab meat.  WOO!

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

I am thankful for Sister Landbeck. Even though I wasn’t feeling well she went on a cleaning spree.  She found lots of interesting pieces of clothing that had been left in the apartment.  I know I never would have found them.

I am thankful for my companion Sis. Landbeck

I am thankful for my companion Sis. Landbeck

We also ran into some wizards!  At least that is what we thought at the beginning.  But No.  They were students attending the college here on the island.  They have Harry Potter capes as a part of their uniforms.  I am jealous.  So what do we do when we run into “wizards”?  We take pictures of course!!!

I am Thankful we found some college students in their school uniforms looking like they came straight from Hogwarts.

I am thankful we found these college students in their school uniforms looking like they came straight out of Hogwarts.

I am also thankful for one more thing this week.  A few days ago we were out finding and I am thankful that I did not find myself dead.  The streets here in town another are typical European streets; super narrow with a little sidewalk space.  We were walking on the sidewalk and either I was walking too close to the street or the car was too close to the sidewalk.  Anyway, the car went whizzing by and I got sideswiped by the car’s car mirror.

Yes I’m completely fine.  It hurt a little.  But I am thankful I am okay.  That’s all the important things that happened this Thanksgiving week on the Azores!!!  Be Thankful everyone.

Leave a Reply

