Happy Hump Day!

Where did the time go!? I feel like I just went into the MTC yesterday! But no.  Nine months have passed!  I am grateful for the opportunities that I’ve had to grow and learn more about our Savior and his infinite love for us.  I’m also grateful that I’ve had the opportunity to meet and be friends with so many people!  Especially my companion Sister Harper.  She has helped me grow and learn so much these last three transfers and I am grateful that she is willing to put up with my craziness.  I love her so much!

Setubal Zone August 2015

 

This week has been a little like the past couple of weeks, difficult.  But Heavenly Father is being merciful.  This last week he put one or two people in our path who have interest in our message.  It has been amazing to see and feel our Heavenly Father’s love for us and all of His children.  I am glad that he trusts us, as imperfect as we are, to help His teach his children how to unto Him.

We taught in primary this week.

children-1184825-print

We were asked to teach about the spirit and how it communicates with us.  We decided instead of just talking we would do a little activity.  We asked the kids to sing or talk or make noise.  We planned that Sister Harper would whisper the names of each of the children.  We were thinking that the children would learn that they have to listen closely to hear the spirit.  But our activity backfired.  The kids wouldn’t make noise.  It was really funny.  But we felt loved because when we were done, all of the little girls got up to give us hugs.  It was the cutest.

Missionaries sometimes get involved in craziness.  We were playing the a game called Probability.  The game of Probability is when one person says “What’s the probability that you’ll do such and such?”  Leave it to the Elders.  They always think up something gross.  Then you respond, “The Probability is 1 in 20”.  Then you and your challenger count to three and say a number between 1 and 20.  If you both say the same number, you lose and have to do the challenge.  So this week I played a couple of times with Elder Jensen.   I lost.

“Sister Mills, Qual é a probabilidade que vai tocar “Maria teve um cordeiro pequeno” no piano com tua lingua?” (What is the probability that you will play “Mary had a “Little Lamb” on the piano with your tongue).

“1 a 15”

“1…2…3…”

“5” “5”

With that, I should have learned my lesson and upped the top number to decrease the risk.  But I have been known to take risks when I am challenged.

“Sister Mills qual é a probabilidade que você vai lambar a baixo do sapato do Elder Martinez?” (WHat is the probablity that you will lick the bottom Elder Martinez’s shoe?)

“1 a 20”

“1…2…3..”

“10” “10”

Luckily until now I have not gotten sick.  Let’s hope it stays that way.

Yeah that this week is HAPPY HUMP DAY!!!

Leave a Reply

