Wow, today has been a little bit hectic!

We got our transfer calls yesterday at around 7 p.m..  I learned that I would be leaving Miratejo and was headed for Setúbal.

Sis. Smith Taking The Train To Meet Her New Companion

Sis. Smith Taking The Train To Meet Her New Companion

It is a city South and East of Lisbon.  It’s right on the ocean.  I cried so much!

Irmã Rosa.

Irmã Rosa.

Maria João e Carlos Santos

Maria João e Carlos Santos

Dani, Helena, Helder, Ana, me Sister Smith.

My impromptu going away party.

Helena, Dani and I with Gabbi crying in the corner.

Helena, Dani and I with Gabbi crying in the corner.

Elder Pitcher, Elder Davis, Elder Bennett, Elder Eldredge, Sister Smith

The Miratejo District.

But I’m here in Setúbal now with my new colega Sister Harper!  She really is amazing.  I woke up this this morning with Sis. Smith and she put me on a train for Setúbal.  One thing that will be a little bit difficult getting used to is that the sisters in Setúbal are four to an apartment.  I’ve never been in this situation before, so we’ll see how this works out.  I’m really excited to meet other people and learn about other parts of Portugal!

The last week with Sister Smith was great. I am really going to miss her.  We got a lot done.  We even cleaned out our Sala de Morte (Room of Death).  That’s where all the missionaries who are “Dying” (going home) just throw all their old clothes so other people can use them after they are gone.  It was really funny to see Sister Smith just go after that whole situation.

Sala de Morte Before.

Sala de Morte Before.

Sala de Morte After!

Sala de Morte After!

As of July 1, 2015, the mission is being split in two.  After that date, there will be two missions where there used to be only one.  I’ve had people ask me about how the mission split is going to work and where I will be going.  I honestly have no idea.  I will go where the Lord sends me and make the best of it.  🙂

I'm a thug!

I’m a thug!

That’s all I got for today!

Tchau!

Leave a Reply

